OUTFIT OF THE DAY

So I have been trying to move out of my comfort zone when it comes to my fashion choices recently.

I love fawning over plus size bloggers and the looks they are able to put together, but I’m just not sure I have the creativity of doing things like that myself! I also get myself stuck in a rut of throwing on leggings and a top, and when that’s been a habit of so many years it can be hard to get past.

Not that I don’t still love leggings and a top or that I think they can’t still look hella cute together – it’s still my go-to!

In the hopes of getting the most out of my wardrobe, I’ve been going through it to try and work out what I haven’t worn/rarely worn and the reasons why. Do I actually not like the item, or am I stuck wondering how to wear it?

Turns out it’s mainly the latter.

I found a skirt in my wardrobe with the tags still on and it isย gorgeous. Why hadn’t I worn it? Was I waiting for a specific occasion? I’m not sure I could actually tell you. But I decided to put it on and see what happened.

I was actually going to try and “summer it up” a bit, but the weather turned this day. It was really muggy and cloudy, and so I think with the darkening of my mood, I gravitated towards darker colours and this was the result.

yes 1 copyyes 2 copyyes 3 copyyes 4 copyyes 5 copyIMG_1963 copy

(Inspo for pairing a tee with a floaty skirt comes from Danie Vanier, who always pulls off looks like this effortlessly)

As I’ve stated before, most of my clothes are very out of season, so I don’t have links for you! The skirtย may still be available in Primark, or styles like it which I actually saw yesterday. However, if you need something somewhat similar, you can find a great one here from Evans ๐Ÿ™‚

Iย do hope to have some newer stuff soon – I took advantage of the Asos sale over the weekend so you might see some pieces from that!

Anyway, I hope you all had an awesome bank holiday and that going back to work hasn’t been too painful for you!

Until next time โค

kirsten-xo

 

6 comments

Leave a Reply

