Makeup & Outfit of the Day

Good morning all ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you have all taken some time to decompress and spend time with your families. I wish I could say something profound about what has happened, but the truth is there is nothing. I wish I could be an influential person but I’m not. The only thing of note I can say is: life is too short. Do what you love and be with who you love.


Moving on, I have makeup and outfit of the day post for you! It’s suddenly gone into full summer mode in the UK, and so on this day, I was actuallyย way too hot. So it goes.

I’m actually not very well today, so please excuse (or rejoice!) in the fact that I’m not going to do a lot of talking ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_1620IMG_1621IMG_1624IMG_1626IMG_1628IMG_1630IMG_1637

As I’ve said before, I don’t get to spend money on clothes that often (or maybe I don’t prioritise it!) and so all this stuff is very last year. The dress is one of my fave items and is from Monki, which I’ll probably do a blog post on in the near future.

I initially feltย very self-conscious in this outfit, but as I said before, I’m desperately trying to move away from the ideals of what people deem “flattering” and just wear what I like, regardless of how others deem it looks on me, whether I have my legs out, whether my arms look big, whether you can see all the lumps and bumps in my tummy.

As the note said at the beginning of this post, life is too damn short.

IMG_1609IMG_1639

My hair was a mess, as usual, and as you can see, on this day.

My makeup was pretty basic, but I feltย badass. The standout is obviously my lipstick, which is Too Faced Melted in Melted Fig. Previous times I have worn this, the colour has not looked as intense. I don’t know why it does on this day, butย damn it looks good.


If you’re in the UK, I hope you’re enjoying this heat!
But wherever you are in this world, I hope you’re doing well recently too!

Take care of yourselves โค

kirsten-xo

5 comments

Leave a Reply

