MAKEUP & OUTFIT OF THE DAY 07.05.2017

This weekend was a bit of a surprise for me here in my spot of the world! The weather has been so up and down recently, in that quintessentially English Spring way, which has led to a lot of confusion over what the bloody hell to put on in the morning!

This was particularly true of Sunday, where I had been cold all morning but it appeared to be sunny outside. My husband helpfully added that it was “cold when the sun went in”… which is true of every day, is it not?

Anyway, I decided that a go-to outfit would then be jeans and a really light jumper with some sandals. Boy was I wrong.

IMG_0856 copy.jpg

It was super hot, and we were at a friend’s birthday, moving between living room and garden. I opted for the indoors most of the time, because of my outfit. What an eejit.

This is a really standard outfit for me. To the point where I was worried about going out in it because I feel like everyone’s seen me in this top like, a million times. I actually said this to my sister and she responded that she was about to compliment me on it because she didn’t think she had seen it… lol. I know it’s been on here before anyway. But like I said, I am not a blogger who can afford to buy new clothes all the time, so yes, you will be seeing several repeats XP

The jeans are new though, and I think the comfiest jeans I’ve ever owned, despite being a lil big on the waist. They’re from Simply Be, and yes, a bit out of style now because I think we’re leaving behind the ripped jeans trend. Oh well.

IMG_0846 copy.jpg

I just want to take a moment before I talk about makeup to acknowledge the fact that my hair has even an OUNZE of volume to it. Wow. Truly blessed. I now know the key: slight curl with loads of dry shampoo. Spoke to my friend about this a bit later in the day too (one who is hair goals every. single. time. goddamnit!) and she confirmed this. Lots of big blow-drying, light curls and dry shampoo. Cool. got it. The only thing is: I’m a mum. If I get time to blow-dry my hair, let alone curl it, it’s a luxury. I’ll take it when I can get it, though.

IMG_0851 copy

On to makeup.

I decided to go nice and bright, hoping for great weather as I was (well, we got it). All the products on my face are the usual standard fare you’ll see in my other posts. Unfortunately, that lovely shimmery tangerine shadow is from an old I ❤ Makeup palette, which really has some great, bright colours in it. The centre is the Marzia eyeshadow in Sole I spoke of here.

IMG_0854 copy.jpg

I actually wasn’t that keen on this look once I finished it, but I got a few compliments on it, so that’s pretty cool *___*

So, how are we all? Enjoying the sunshine?

Until next time 😉

Kirsten xo

5 comments

Leave a Reply

