Makeup & Outfit of the Day 02.05.2017

Hello lovelies. Today I have a quick MOTD post for you from yesterday, where I got a bit carried away with the pink end of the spectrum.

One of my new goals is to give you guys a bit more of an honest look into my life. Often lifestyle bloggers will do MOTD and OOTD posts, and they consistently look like perfection, but for someone who does this and is also a stay at home mum… well, that’s not always the case. You’ll see that below. Well, at least my makeup is pretty good?

IMG_0674 copy

You’ll have to excuse the rest of my appearance, please! I actually didn’t leave the house yesterday, and despite having nice makeup, the rest of me was a mess!

My favourite bit about this look was probably the highlighter, which is actually Urban Decay eyeshadow Roadstripe, which is a perfect white/purple duochrome I’m in love with (peep that cupid’s bow highlight tho)! Roadstripe is no longer sold individually, but mine comes from the XX Reloaded palette.

IMG_0679 copy

Messy hair, don’t care.

Yes, as you can see, I have accessorised my makeup with an old jumper, unwashed hair I’ve thrown into a bun, and my glasses which… well, they’re necessary to see.

IMG_0681 copy

Oh yeah, you probably haven’t seen my new glasses. These are some Specsavers one I got discounted for ridiculously cheap and I love them. They totally weren’t inspired by any anime characters or anything like that either… (ahem.)

IMG_0682IMG_0683

Outfit highlights include this old marl grey jumper, no bra, and my old ripped jeans you’ll have seen posts of me wearing everywhere last year but now have a massive tear up the side of.

IMG_0685

Sometimes, this is just my life. Sometimes I don’t even put makeup on or get out of my PJs.

#mumlife #depressionlife XD

Kirsten xo

4 comments

  1. I have so much love for this. Massive props for the no bra and ripped jean combo. 😂 I’m currently rocking snot encrusted face following cold and washed but matted hair. It’s certainly an interesting look. Don’t know if I have the guts to blog about it though. You are awesome! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks babe. I mean, makeup and clothes on – regardless of how they look – is still a win in my book. Right now I write this to you in my PJs and no makeup sitting on my arse even though the house is a mess. This is life! Lmao xxxxxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

