When Life Takes Over

So this is my first post in 10 days. That may not seem like a lot, but to me it feels like I’ve been off of WordPress for an eternity. This is where I come for my serenity, but recently there have been things happening that have forced me away from that.

For one, a couple of my family members have been very ill and I have spent a lot of time thinking/worrying about them, and talking to them. That might seem like a silly thing to give as an excuse, but when you have anxiety, so much of your mind is filled up with worry Β all the time, so more stuff on top of that makes you lack the motivation to do much… of anything, really.

I also had my friend stay for a few days, which was nice, but it always stressful tryna look after even one more person in your house and tidy up after it, etc.

But there was something pretty exciting that happened too: my little [or not-so-little] girl started her first day at nursery. This was aΒ very big deal. We used to live in a small town with not much to do, and I spent 6 months off work on maternity. My husband then became a stay at home Dad from then until last year, and I have been a stay at home Mum for a year now.
I still am a stay at home Mum, but Emmie now spends 15 hours a week at nursery, and that’s a pretty big change to adapt to! She stresses me out to no end, and I’m sure I will enjoy having a little time to myself, but it’s also very strange to be in a quiet house without her when she’s there. I know she’ll make tons of friends, though, and it’s good for her to be around kids her own age and have things to do.

IMG_2127.jpg

The thing I keep ending up crying over is the fact that this is her life until she’s 18 now! There will never be another extended period of time where she does nothing but stay at home with us, except for summer holidays… she’ll be at nursery, then infant school, then primary school, then high school, then sixth form, and I just know these years will fly! I’m gonna miss my little bean.

 

Anyway, with all this going on I’ve not made an effort to find time to blog.

I have however, been making an effort to still get up and put some makeup on (well, some days, anyway) so I’ve got a few posts lined up for you today. In the meantime, here’s a couple of pics of my face in case you missed me πŸ˜›

img_2121-copyimg_2147-copy

Kirsten xo

Leave a Reply

