Saturday Night in Makeup

Bonjour, bonjour! Hope you are all having a lovely weekend!

Today I’ll be doing a quick post on a makeup look I did last week for a dinner date with friends for a birthday. This was actually supposed to be a makeup and outfit look, however I was running late and didn’t end up having time to take pics of what I wore – soz!

I’ve become very aware recently that my camera on my iPhone5 ain’t what it once was. A lot of my photos come out a bit blurry and not as HQ as I’d like, and this isn’t helped by the fact that I usually have pretty shaky hands.
Ell just got an iPhone6 and I’ve been toying with the idea of going with that for myself too, but I’m so clumsy I’d worry all the time about dropping it and smashing it.  I also have a really savvy “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it” attitude toward my iPhone currently, as I own it outright and it’s on PAYG, so I don’t pay much for it. Moving from approx. £10 a month (if even that) to like £30 is a big commitment, and not one I’m sure I’m ready for yet. So yeah, it means sometimes I end up with photos that I think look nice, and then once they get onto my computer they look like this:

IMG_1222

Pretty annoying.

But anyway, that was a big digression; onto the look:

IMG_1225 copyIMG_1226

Can I point out quickly here that I didn’t edit the lighting in this pic in any way: it was just the evening light coming through my front door? So yeah, possible new selfie spot. However, for the sake of verity I like to take my selfies in a few spots so here’s one from a different point in my house, and one from outside:

IMG_1228IMG_1229

As you can see, I’m going for my usual “don’t give two shits about my hair” look.

Max Factor Facefinity Primer | Nyx Colour Correcting Palette | Revlon Colorstay Concealer [Fair] | BDB Brow Duo Pencil | Kat Von D Lock-It Foundation [42 Light] | Barry M Get up & Glow Palette  | L’Oreal Brow Artist Kit and Plumper [Medium/Dark] | Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer [Original] | Makeup Revolution Parental Advisory Palette | Maybelline Master Graphic Eyeliner (would not recommend) | Icona Milano Waterproof Mascara can now confirm this is v v good!) |  No7 Intense Volume Mascara [Black] | Emité Makeup Lip and Cheek Tint | Max Factor Colour Elixir Lipgloss (Glossy Toffee)

I know you can’t see much of what I’m wearing due to aforementioned running-late-edness, but this cute olive jumper I managed to pick up from Primark for just £3 last week! It’s super cute and comfy.

Anywhoooooo hope you guys have had a great weekend and enjoy a relaxed Sunday night ahead of you!

Kirsten xo

Leave a Reply

