Summer Athletic

I don’t know about you guys, but I find this time of year particularly annoying when it comes to knowing what to wear.

As I’ve mentioned before, I am definitely someone who favours comfort over fashion, and that almost always wins out for me. It’s super frustrating, because I want to look good, but I also don’t want to be running around after a 3 year old with shoes rubbing blisters into me and sweating under a polyester shirt.

This dilemma is often made all the worse because I’m fat.
I need to take certain things into consideration: is this gonna give me chub rub? Am I gonna be too warm in this? Will this cut into my back/belly/arm fat? Are my boobs gonna die being restrained in this?

Luckily I have been gifted by the fashion gods in that athletic wear is now ~ in ~ (or whatever it is the kids are saying these days) and I am so thankful that on days where I feel not my best I can put outfits like this together and still feel ~done up~

IMG_9333

I’ve been feeling pretty shitty recently because Emmie is going through a suuuuuper naughty phase and my days have been comprised of telling her off, putting her on the naughty step, taking her off the naughty step, sending her to her room, taking her toys off of her, repeat ad infinitum.

We all decided to go into town on this day and I just wanted to shove something on and be done with it, so I did. I don’t even feel bad about it. It is what it is.

Some days you feel like that and there’s nothing wrong. I’m just keeping it real.

It was really lucky I did this too as she continued to be a nightmare all through town and after we got home 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

But anyway. Thank you, athletic fashion, for giving me this opportunity.

IMG_9331.jpg

Hoodie: H&M Men’s (L – Burgundy)
Asymmetrical Tee: Zara old stock (similar here and here)
Leggings: Tu at Sainsburys (16)
Trainers: Adidas Gazelle Mens (other styles here)
Sunglasses: Accessorize old stock (similar here, here and here)

IMG_9328 copyIMG_9342 copy

Foundation: No7 Instant Radiance (43 Calico)
Blusher: Pantone Universe
Eyebrows: L’Oreal Paris Brow Artist Genius Kit & Plumper
Eyeliner: Makeup Revolution Line & Flick
Mascara: No7 Intense Volume (Black)
Highlighter: Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter (Golden Lights)
Eyeshadow: Makeup Revolution Parental Advisory Palette (Inner corners)
Lipstick: Makeup Revolution Ultra Velour Lip Cream (You’re not the best, you’re not the last)

K xo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

