SUMMER NIGHTS

The weather has been gooooorgeous this weekend, which was perfect because not only did I have guests, but on Saturday night Elliot and I got to go out for a friend’s birthday. It’s always super fun to hang with our friends, but even more so when we get to do it child-free!

One thing that was slightly problematic was outfit choice. It was super hot, and as a fat lady, there is very little that can make me feel comfortable and cool in the summer. I decided to brave a summer dress without tights. I was super worried about “chub rub” but I put lashings of deodorant on my inner legs and it decided to work that eve (sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t). I also don’t like how I look with my hair up so much, but if the weather continues like this I don’t think I’ll get much choice!

We went to a pretty nice restaurant at Gloucester Quays, but I was a little disappointed by my bland meal (aside from the beautiful cake my friend make). Unfortunately this is a pretty standard thing that can happen as a vegetarian, especially when you go somewhere that isn’t used to cooking vegetarian food. I did have a pretty rum and sugar-heavy Mojito though, which was so nice given the heat.

Some others complained about the food too, but we would never let anything like that spoil our fun! It was such a great evening and really nice to catch up with some people we don’t see so frequently either. We went for a drink after the meal, and then we very sensibly headed home at a decent hour!

I didn’t think to take any photos of my outfit but you can see a bit of it in my selfies. Sorry! Anyway, here are some makeup pics and deets:

IMG_8883 copyIMG_8884 copy

Foundation: Revlon Colorstay Foundation (Ivory)
Concealer: No7 Match Made (Calico)
Blusher: Pantone Universe
Eyebrows:L’Oreal Paris Brow Artist Genius Kit & Plumper
Eyeliner: Makeup Revolution Line & Flick
Mascara: No7 Intense Volume (Black)
Highlighter: Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter (Golden Lights)
Eyeshadow:  Urban Decay Shadow Box (Sin, Smog, Lost, Baked Cowboy)
Lips: L’Oreal Paris Infallible (Invincible Rosé)

IMG_8880 copyIMG_8881 copyIMG_8896

Much love and may the summer nights continue!

K xo

Leave a Reply

