Eyes Like Fire (Cheltenham Jazz Fest)

So I may or may not have mentioned this before, but I live in a part of the South West of England called Gloucester. It’s quite pretty, and just enough of a mix between City and country for me to deal with.
Now, Gloucester is not a hubbub of entertainment. In fact, it’s often looked upon as Cheltenham’s slobbish unwanted sibling. The thing that we’re most known for are people throwing themselves off a near vertical hill in pursuit of cheese (seriously).

But there are beautiful parts of Gloucester. And in fact one of them is the cheese rolling hill, which I walked up with my friend last week. I am not an agile or fit human being, as you can probably tell, and there were parts of this walk that made me want to die, but once I made it up it was so pretty.

IMG_8745.jpg

(Even with the grey skies and the fact that it started pouring on the way down)

After doing enough exercise for one day and wanting to go home and sleep, we headed into Cheltenham as some people my friend knew were playing in the Jazz Festival. It’s nice to only be a bus ride away from somewhere that is home to Jazz Fest, the Literature Fest and the Races, and we Gloucester-ites can pretend to be a bit posh for the day.
Unfortunately, this day continued to rain and rain and so it was a bit wet and miserable. I still enjoyed the music though, and getting to spend time with my bezzie and eat some good vegetarian food before she caught her train to London.

 

When I did my makeup that day I just did what I always do: gravitate toward colours that speak to me on that day, and so I ended up with a makeup look that I know I’m gonna wish I could recreate and probably won’t be able to. That’s the joy with making it up as you go along, I guess: you always get something new.

IMG_8719 copyIMG_8720 copyIMG_8717

Foundation: Revlon Colorstay Foundation (Ivory)
Concealer: No7 Match Made (Calico)
Blusher: Pantone Universe
Eyebrows:L’Oreal Paris Brow Artist Genius Kit & Plumper
Eyeliner: Makeup Revolution Line & Flick
Mascara: No7 Intense Volume (Black)
Highlighter: Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter (Golden Lights)
Eyeshadow:  Makeup Revolution Makeup Geek Palette 
Lips: L’Oreal Paris Infallible (Sable)

Also, just as a general note: how annoying is it to be a glasses-wearer who loves eyeshadow??

IMG_8722 copy.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

Where’d it go??

K xo

2 comments

Leave a Reply

