Green Eyed Monster – Makeup of the Day

IMG_3615 copy.jpg

Hey there peeps! And if you’re in the UK a very happy start to Bank Holiday weekend!

Today I am serving you green-eyed realness.

I’ve been dealing with a lot of shit personally in the last few days and have been feeling a little bit envious of certain situations going on around me. I try not to be jealous of others, but truth be told I’m really fucking struggling with this recently, and my mental illness is not helping this shit ONE. BIT.

Throw that with the fact that I’m having a reeeeallly bad period and you get the bitch inside of me starting to present herself a little.

This week I’m gonna try and focus on some positives and try and get back to feeling like ~me~ again. There was a girl inside of here who used to not give two fucks what anybody thought, and I’d kinda like to find her again, so stay tuned for that freaking rollercoaster!

I’m going through one of those periods in my life where I feel like I could move across the world tomorrow and there wouldn’t be a single person who would give one ounce of a shit. But instead I’ll try and follow Queen Bee:

Middle fingers up
Throw them hands high
Wave ’em in his face
Tell him “boy, bye”

[Obviously changing Jay Z [presumably] in this case to… um… fucking everybody]

Aaaaaanyway my game isn’t a million today but I’ll share it with you in any case.

IMG_3614 copy

Foundation: Bourjous Healthy Mix Gel Foundation (Vanille Clair)
Concealer: No7 Match Made (Calico)
Blusher: Pantone Universe
Eyebrows:L’Oreal Paris Brow Artist Genius Kit & Plumper
Eyeliner: Makeup Revolution Line & Flick
Mascara: No7 Intense Volume (Black)
Highlighter: Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter (Golden Lights)
Eyeshadow:  Makeup Revolution Makeup Geek Palette  & Urban Decay Shadow Box (Indo, Sin on eyebrow highlight & Baked Cowboy on inners)
Lips: L’Oreal Paris Infallible (Timeless Rosé)

IMG_3613 copy

Happy Bank Holiday!

K xo

Leave a Reply

