Park Times – Makeup and Outfit of the Day

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 13.02.12.png

Happy Saturday beautiful people!

Today was another early start for us. With Ell off work today we decided to take advantage of the nice weather and head to the park. Today I am feeling very ~ pink ~ (not sure if you could tell!)

I am such a morning person, and I always think it’s nice to get up and out the house before some people have even woken up, then by afternoon I can just sit and chill out in the knowledge that I have been in some way productive. Obviously that doesn’t always happen, and some days we don’t even change out of our pajamas, but still it’s nice to get out the house every so often. Especially on beautiful days like this.

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 13.02.59.png

Once again I have a little lady joining me.

Top: Internacionale (no longer exists! This top is ancient! Similar on sale (!) here)
Cardigan: Primark (18 – check instore for this)
Leggings: Tu at Sainsbury’s (16-18 but they do up to size 30)
Shoes: As yesterday
Sunglasses: Primark

Screen Shot 2016-04-23 at 12.56.06.png

I’ve been experimenting with eyeshadow again!

Makeup:

Foundation: No7 Instant Radiance (43 Calico)
Concealer: No7 Match Made (Calico)
Blusher: Pantone Universe (I think I need to get a darker blush soon as this takes so much to even show up a little on me)
Eyebrows:L’Oreal Paris Brow Artist Genius Kit & Plumper
Mascara: No7 Intense Volume (Black)
Highlighter: Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter (Golden Lights)
Eyeshadow:  Makeup Revolution Makeup Geek Palette 
Lips: L’Oreal Paris Infallible (Timeless Rose – L’Oreal have been making these for years and they are actually my favourite day-to-day liquid lipsticks)

My kin is still very dry at the minute and I’m trying to remedy that as best I can. I actually went used my old skincare routine last night instead of my Micellar Water and moisturiser, as I’ve been using recently, and it felt worse when I woke up this morning. Another win for the Micellar Water!

Hope you’re all having a lovely day – go out and play!

IMG_8492.jpg

K xo

Leave a Reply

