Makeup and Outfit of the Day

Happy Friday people! And in fact Happy Earth Day!

IMG_8439.jpg

Today is another casual look, just picking up some groceries first thing this morning – 8:30am! Today has also been budget day for us *BLEURGH* which like so many other people is the WORST day. We have been spending far too much money on food recently, so from today I’m trying something new and working on a meal planner for the week. I’ve found quick a few great recipes of which the ingredients are cheap as chips.

I actually love cooking, and I do try to do it most days. Our food budget doesn’t go over because we order takeout so much (we do a Dominos pizza once a fortnight), but because when I go food shopping I just end up picking up stuff I like or fancy at the time and don’t think about main ingredient components. At the minute this has led to loads of stuff in the house getting no use, so in my meal planner I’ve incorporated these items to be used as well. I might even end up putting some of these on here, as it is sort of a lifetsyle blog (in the sense that, it’s a blog about aspects of my life).

It’s a bit chillier out today, and even though I opted out of a coat I did go for a jumper and scarf to keep me warm. I’ll cut to the chase with the deets (Emmie decided to join me for these outfit photos today).

IMG_8450IMG_8453

Jeans:  Next (18 – similar style in larger size range here)
Jumper: H&M Old Stock (nice striped plus size jumpers here and here)
Scarf: River Island Old stock (similar here)
Shoes: Matalan Old Stock (similar here and here)
Glasses: London Retro (Jubilee)
Necklace: Forever 21 Old stock (similar here and here)

IMG_8438.jpg

Makeup:

Foundation: No7 Instant Radiance (43 Calico)
Concealer: No7 Match Made (Calico)
Blusher: Pantone Universe
Eyebrows: L’Oreal Paris Brow Plumper
Mascara: No7 Intense Volume (Black)
Highlighter: Makeup Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter (Golden Lights)
Eyeshadow: Maybelline Colour Tattoo (Pink Gold – think this has been renamed Pink Nude)
Lips: Blistex Lip Relief

Let the weekend commence!

K xo

7 comments

Leave a Reply

